Invasion of Privacy

Invasion of Privacy is the debut studio album by American rapper, Cardi B, released on April 6, 2018, through Atlantic Records. The album title was announced along with its cover on March 26, 2018, through social media. The album features guest appearances by Migos, Chance the Rapper, Bad Bunny, J Balvin, Kehlani, 21 Savage, YG and SZA.

The album has been supported by three singles, “Bodak Yellow”, “Bartier Cardi” featuring 21 Savage, and “Be Careful” prior to its release.


On March 11, 2018, while accepting her award for Best New Artist at the iHeartRadio Music Awards, Cardi B revealed that her album will be released in April 2018. On March 26, 2018, she revealed both the official artwork and title for the album. After a few hours of its release, the album was officially certified Gold for selling over 500,000 copies, making this the fastest female rap album debut to do so in history.



The album’s lead single, “Bodak Yellow” was released on June 16, 2017. It went on to top the US Billboard Hot 100 chart and was certified quintuple platinum in the country. The second single, “Bartier Cardi”, which features American rapper 21 Savage, was released on December 22, 2017, and was certified platinum in the country. The third single, “Be Careful” was released on March 30, 2018.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *